An Indian Youth Network in USA

Culture | Career | Country | Community

Bharatiyam is a charitable nonprofit organization dedicated to creating and facilitating the growth of a network of highly talented and socially responsible Indian-origin students, campus organizations, scholars, and working professionals in the USA

 

Recent eventsLearn More

Our Initiatives

Awaz

A Voice of reason for Indian Youth in America!

Covid-19 Support

Learn about our Covid-19 Initiative to help students across US!

Geek Talks

Geek out and learn about cool stuff

Upcoming Events

Interaction with Padma Awardees

Panel Discussion and Interaction with Padma Awardees April 24th, 2021 |8:30 to 9:45 pm, EST | Online Meeting  About the event An online meeting, interaction and a panel discussion with highly accomplished Indian-American faculty, who have been awarded Padma Shri...

Role of Youth in Indian Science

Role of Youth in Indian Science April 16, 2021 | 07:30 PM ET  About the Event Bharatiyam- Manhattan, Kansas Chapter invites you all to celebrate New Year on Friday, April 16, 7:30 PM ET with its first ever event as a new chapter of Bharatiyam USA. Join us to hear the...

The Myth vs Reality of Media in USA and India

The Myth vs Reality of Media in USA and India April 10, 2021 | 09:30 AM PST | 12:30 PM EST About the Event Āwāz, a Bharatiyam (https://www.bharatiyam.us/) initiative, invites you to a panel discussion on “The Myth vs. Reality of Media in the USA and India” by Aarti...
Evaluating India's Response to Covid-19 - Prof. Shamika Ravi

Evaluating India’s Response to Covid-19 – Prof. Shamika Ravi

Evaluating India's Response to Covid-19 - Prof. Shamika Ravi March 4, 2021 | 8:30 PM EST | Zoom Meeting TOPIC: Evaluating India's Response to Covid-19  SPEAKER: Prof. Shamika RaviAbout the event Āwāz, a Bharatiyam initiative, is inviting you to attend a talk on...

Writing Contest – Violent Protests

Writing Contest Deadline: March 7th, 2021 11:59 PM (PST) TOPIC: The conflict between civil rights and national security in the violent protests!About the contest The article should be submitted in the form of a Google doc with comment ability to...

H1B Seminar- What’s New – Open Q&A session

H1B Seminar- What's New - Open Q&A February 18, 2021 | 5:00 PM PST | Zoom Meeting TOPIC: Bharatiyam: H1B Seminar- What's New - Open Q&A SPEAKER: Janetha R Kancharla - Immigration AttorneyAbout the event Bharatiyam USA invites you to a webinar on H1B VISA-...
Architecture of temples in India

Architecture of temples in India – Geek Talks

Architecture of temples in India - Geek Talks Thursday, February 11, 2021 | 8:30 PM EST / 7:30 PM CST / 5:30 PM PST  About the event Bharatiyam USA, a community of Indian students, young professionals and scholars invites you to the Geek Talk series. On Feb 11th,...

Violence is not the solution: Bharatiyam condemns violent protests in New Delhi

The joyous occasion of the 72nd Republic day of India turned sour when unprecedented violent protests shook parts of the national capital Tuesday afternoon. A convoy of protestors on tractors, horsebacks and on foot marched towards the historic Red Fort thrusting...

Art of Unlearning and Reinventing Yourself

Art of Unlearning and Reinventing Yourself - Geek Talks Thursday, January 14, 2020 | 9 PM EST / 8 PM CST / 6 PM PST  About the event Bharatiyam USA, a community of Indian students, young professionals and scholars invites you to the Geek Talk series. On Jan 14,...
Shruti Singh Geek Talks

Geek Talk 1: The Physics of Sustainability of Societal-Environmental Systems

Talk about applying physics and complex systems science to understand the unstable relationship between present-day society and the environment (e.g. global warming). Listen to find out a physicist's take on the relationship between social behaviors and...

Focus Areas

We aim to build a network of Indians in the US for these four areas

Culture

Career

Country

Community

Partners

Events

Members

Participants

Our Partners

A shout out to student organisations that have partnered with us

Get in Touch

Connect with us to volunteer or join one of our chapters.

    Get Event Updates